Appreciate What is Around you ;)

Hi Beauties!

Hoje venho vos falar sobre mim e como aprendi a agradecer o que tinha. Quem me conhece sabe que apesar de gostar do sitio de onde sou, sempre desejei mais. Sentia-me frustrada e cansada de lutar contra mentalidades fechadas. Só havia um problema: não tinha a maturidade nem coragem necessária para uma aventura. Uma frase que desde há uns meses para cá ficou comigo foi “Tudo acontece por uma razão”. Surgiu uma oportunidade de ir para fora do país, e desta vez consegui reunir todas as minhas fibras e ganhar coragem. Claro que precisei de apoio e empurrão, mas tenho pessoas na minha vida que são essenciais, e as melhores do mundo.

Toronto é uma cidade linda. Eu sempre vivi numa ilha, onde as paisagens de prados verdes eram dominantes. Quando cheguei a Toronto, percebi que também há uma paisagem bonita em edifícios de 40 e 50 e mais andares. Tudo tem a sua beleza, é preciso saber ou aprender a aprecia-las todas.

Vivi durante 6 meses fora do que eu conhecia como “minha casa”. Trabalhei na área que sempre sonhei, aprendi tantas coisas. Mas dava por mim a sentir falta de coisas que nunca antes me importei. O mar, o verde, as paisagens “paradisíacas”,  expressão que cheguei a criticar. Paisagens que antes não me provocavam qualquer reacção, agora enchem a alma.

Toda a vida desejei sair de casa, e quando fui, senti falta de casa. Ás vezes é preciso perder as coisas para sentir a falta. Devo dizer que esta aventura me fez sentir “on top of the world!”. Eu, uma rapariga medrosa, com problemas de auto-confiança, estava agora provando a si mesma e ao resto do mundo o que sabia que havia dentro dela! Provando não ser a menina frágil e que sem medo de quebrar, se atirou para uma aventura. Nunca senti tanto orgulho de mim, devo dizer-vos, é dos melhores sentimentos do mundo! Conheci gente fantástica e fiz amizades fantásticas!

Ainda hoje em dia, há muito que mudaria ao sitio que chamo de “casa”, mas é sempre casa. É como a mãe que é chata com todas as perguntas e todos os conselhos, se ela não chatear, ao fim de um tempo acabamos pensando “O que se passa? ela não me vai dizer nada?” sem querer admitir que sentimos falta!

Agradeçam e aproveitem o sitio que vos viu crescer. Pode ter muitos defeitos, não ignorem factos óbvios, mas quem não tem? e não há nada como a nossa casa! 

Beijinhos e continuação de uma boa semana! ❤

Facebook

Instagram


 

Hi Beauties!

Today I come to tell you about myself and how I learned to appreciate what I had around me. Anyone who knows me, knows that despite liking where I am from, I’ve always wanted more. I felt frustrated and tired of fighting closed minds and other things. There was only one problem: I didn’t have the maturity or courage to go on an adventure. A phrase that has been with me for some months has been “Everything happens for a reason”. There was an opportunity to go out of the country, and this time I was able to gather all my fibers and gain courage. Of course I needed support and encouragement, but I have people in my life who are essential, and the best in the world.

Toronto is a beautiful city. I have always lived on an island, where landscapes of green fields were dominant. When I arrived in Toronto, I noticed that there was also a beautiful landscape in buildings of 40 and 50 and more floors. Everything has its own beauty, you just have to know or learn how to appreciate them all.

I lived for 6 months outside what I knew as my home. I worked in the area that I always dreamed, I learned so many things. But I found myself missing things that I never cared about before. The sea, the green, the paradisiac landscapes, that I used to criticize. Landscapes that did not give me any reaction before now filled my soul.

All my life I wanted to leave home, and when I went, I felt homeless. Sometimes it takes loosing things to miss them. I must say that this adventure made me feel on top of the world. Me, a fearful girl with self-confidence problems, was now proving herself and the rest of the world what she knew was inside her! Proving not to be the fragile girl and that without fear of breaking, she threw herself into an adventure. I’ve never been so proud of myself, I must tell you, and it’s one of the best feelings in the world! I met amazing people, I made amazing friends!!

 

Even today, I would change a lot to the place I call “home”, but it is always home. It’s like the mother who is boring with all the questions and all the advice, but, if she does not annoy you, after a while you end up thinking, “What’s wrong, she’s not going to tell me anything?” Without wanting to admit that we miss it!

 

Appreciate and enjoy the place that has seen you grow. It can have many flaws, do not ignore obvious facts, but who doesn’t? And there is no place like home!

 

XoXo And enjoy the rest of your week ❤

 

Facebook Page

Instagram Page

Leave a Reply

